What does to my chagrin mean

What does to my chagrin mean

Viewers were left wondering several unanswered questions after the television series ended.To cause to feel chagrin;An attitude of doubt or a disposition to incredulity either in general or toward a particular object.Annoyance and disappointment because something has not happened the way you hoped.Only the user who asked this question will see who disagreed with this answer.

• chagrin (verb) the verb chagrin has 1 sense:.To the viewer's chagrin, the final episode of the television series ended with several unanswered questions.I have never seen my children play music, much to my chagrin, because they have never shown any interest in it.1 adv you use much to indicate the great intensity, extent, or degree of something such as an action, feeling, or change.Chagrin is a feeling of disappointment, upset, or annoyance, perhaps because of your own failure.

2)a song by the same name performed by the tragically hip.1)a small midwestern former mill town located somewhere in ohio.After finishing third in the race, i swallowed my chagrin and congratulated the winner.To her chagrin, the party ended just as she arrived.

35 Related Question Answers Found

Examples of 'chagrin' in a sentence

English translation of 'chagrin'

After two summers of lockdowns, your kids need music festivals

Chagrin Falls' Gellin signs with Kent State

Alfa Rococo – Peau De Chagrin lyrics

Chagrin Falls, OH Criminal and Public Records

I’m Pregnant with My 5th Child — & I’m Not Ashamed to Say Abortion is an Option

Leadership From Where You Are

Requin Chagrin – Sémaphore lyrics

Bradley Wadsworth

Hawken taps Iammarino for head coaching job

Scott Simmerer